Walking Along Side my Graduate

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone.

Erin Luong here, counsellor, wellness warrior and single parent to two phenomenal teens who are in grade 12 and grade 9.

This is year is a year of transitions for both of them. My daughter is moving from junior high to high school and my son is graduating high school.

This is a big deal for all of us as we are learning to negotiation the parent child relationship. Adolescence is a constant dance between independence and needing direction.

My kids are not always ready to listen to “mom” as she couldn’t possibly understand what they are going through.

Therefore I’ve collected a few electronic resources which I randomly leave out or forward to them so that I can catch their attention in a format that they appreciate and will listen to.

Here are a few of my favorite’s. Feel free to use if you have your own transitioning teen… or add any other recommendations in the comments.

It takes a village to raise our children.

God Bless,

Erin Luong

Leave a comment